Our Team

The structure of our team has been designed to meet our customers’ needs. The team covers a wide range of specialisms including category management, data analysis, and customer support.

NHS Commercial Solutions is led by Managing Director, Alyson Brett.  Ways to contact team members are detailed below.

Aklima Begum

Procurement Category Officer
Strategic Category Team
aklima.begum13@nhs.net

Alison Diver

Business Data Analyst
e-Enablement and Systems Team
01306 646824alison.diver@nhs.net

Alyson Brett

Managing Director
Executive Team
01306 64682207500 126584alyson.brett@nhs.net

Antonia Wild

Business Support Administrator
Business and Performance Team
antonia.wild@nhs.net

Aron Ahluwalia

Category Manager
Strategic Category Team
07900 590235Aron.Ahluwalia2@nhs.net

Frances O'Grady

Associate Procurement Director
Executive Team
01306 64680307796 993872frances.o'grady@nhs.net

Hamid Noorzai

Procurement Graduate
Strategic Category Team
hamid.noorzai@nhs.net

Jonathan Curnock

Head of e-Enablement, e-Procurement and Systems
e-Enablement and Systems Team
01306 64681607827 939176jonathan.curnock@nhs.net

Kerry Botes

Business Support Manager and Executive Assistant
Business and Performance Team
01306 646822Kerry.Botes@nhs.net

Lorne Fricker

Associate Director- Mental Health and Community
Executive Team
01306 64682107747 006577lorne.fricker@nhs.net

Melanie Renney

Regional Pharmacy Procurement and Homecare Support Lead
Clinical and Pharmacy Team
07796994221melanie.renney@nhs.net

Monjur Elahi

Specialist Category Manager
Strategic Category Team
01306 64682007917 264117monjur.elahi@nhs.net

Penny Green

Procurement Director
Executive Team
01306 64682207342 077405penny.green4@nhs.net

Philip Spicer

Associate Procurement Director
Executive Team
01306 64682907789 653004philip.spicer@nhs.net

Richard Bateman

Regional Pharmacy Procurement Specialist
Clinical and Pharmacy Team
01306 64684407584 779076richard.bateman2@nhs.net

Richard Herbert

Systems & Data Analyst
e-Enablement and Systems Team
01306 646836richard.herbert2@nhs.net

Seun Ayandipo

Lead Category Manager
Strategic Category Team
07500126583seun.ayandipo@nhs.net

Tara Mcnamara

Procurement Analyst
Strategic Category Team
01306 646814tara.mcnamara@nhs.net