The NHS Commercial Solutions team


NHS Commercial Solutions is lead by Managing Director, Alyson Brett. 

The Business and Performance team covers systems, e-enablement and performance activity and developing our local procurement integration plans.

The Strategic Sourcing team covers the development and delivery of category strategy and consultancy services.


Group shot


Business & Performance Team

Office Manager & PA to the Executive Team
Kerry Botes

Projects Assistant
Heather Harrison

Administration Assistant
Kerry Man

Clinical and Pharmacy Team

Regional Pharmacy Procurement Specialist
Richard Bateman

E-Enablement and Systems Team

Head of e-Enablement, e-Procurement and Systems
Jonathan Curnock

Business Data Analyst
Alison Diver

Data Analyst
Richard Herbert

Procurement Data Analyst
Tara Mcnamara

Executive Team

Managing Director
Alyson Brett

Associate Director- Mental Health and Community
Lorne Fricker

Procurement Director
Penny Green

Associate Procurement Director
Frances O'Grady

Acting Procurement Director Strategic Sourcing
Philip Spicer

Strategic Sourcing Team

Procurement Category Manager
Sharon D'Cruze

Lead Category Manager
Monjur Elahi

Clinical Procurement Specialist
Steve Hill

Associate Procurement Director Integrated Procurem
Clare Martin

Lead Category Manager
Andrew Rouse

Lead Category Manager
Emma Jane Taylor

Staff contact

Name
Kerry Botes

Photo of Kerry Botes

Role
Office Manager & PA to the Executive Team

Category
Business & Performance Team

Details
Telephone: 01306 646822
kerry.botes@nhs.net


Biog

Kerry is responsible for assisting the executive team, diary management of the CEO and Directors, office management and admin duties.


Staff contact

Name
Heather Harrison

Role
Projects Assistant

Category
Business & Performance Team

Details
Telephone: 01306 64 6833
heather.harrison10@nhs.net


Staff contact

Name
Kerry Man

Role
Administration Assistant

Category
Business & Performance Team

Details
Telephone: 01306646814
kerry.man@nhs.net


Staff contact

Name
Richard Bateman

Role
Regional Pharmacy Procurement Specialist

Category
Clinical and Pharmacy Team

Details
Telephone: 01306 64 6844
Mobile: 07854 779076
richard.bateman2@nhs.net


Staff contact

Name
Jonathan Curnock

Photo of Jonathan Curnock

Role
Head of e-Enablement, e-Procurement and Systems

Category
E-Enablement and Systems Team

Details
Telephone: 01306 646816
Mobile: 07827939176
jonathan.curnock@nhs.net


Staff contact

Name
Alison Diver

Photo of Alison Diver

Role
Business Data Analyst

Category
E-Enablement and Systems Team

Details
Telephone: 01306 646824
alison.diver@nhs.net


Staff contact

Name
Richard Herbert

Role
Data Analyst

Category
E-Enablement and Systems Team

Details
Telephone: 01306646836
richard.herbert2@nhs.net


Staff contact

Name
Tara Mcnamara

Role
Procurement Data Analyst

Category
E-Enablement and Systems Team

Details
Telephone: 01306646814
tara.mcnamara@nhs.net


Staff contact

Name
Alyson Brett

Photo of Alyson Brett

Role
Managing Director

Category
Executive Team

Details
Telephone: 01306 646822
Mobile: 07500 126584
alyson.brett@nhs.net


Staff contact

Name
Lorne Fricker

Photo of Lorne Fricker

Role
Associate Director- Mental Health and Community

Category
Executive Team

Details
Mobile: 07747006577
lorne.fricker@nhs.net


Staff contact

Name
Penny Green

Role
Procurement Director

Category
Executive Team

Details
penny.green4@nhs.net


Staff contact

Name
Frances O'Grady

Photo of Frances O'Grady

Role
Associate Procurement Director

Category
Executive Team

Details
Telephone: 01306 646803
Mobile: 07796 993872
frances.o'grady@nhs.net


Staff contact

Name
Philip Spicer

Photo of Philip Spicer

Role
Acting Procurement Director Strategic Sourcing

Category
Executive Team

Details
Telephone: 01306 646829
Mobile: 07789 653004
philip.spicer@nhs.net


Staff contact

Name
Sharon D'Cruze

Role
Procurement Category Manager

Category
Strategic Sourcing Team

Details
Telephone: 01306646837
sharon.dcruze@nhs.net


Staff contact

Name
Monjur Elahi

Photo of Monjur Elahi

Role
Lead Category Manager

Category
Strategic Sourcing Team

Details
Telephone: 01306646820
monjur.elahi@nhs.net


Staff contact

Name
Steve Hill

Role
Clinical Procurement Specialist

Category
Strategic Sourcing Team

Details
steve.hill4@nhs.net


Staff contact

Name
Clare Martin

Role
Associate Procurement Director Integrated Procurem

Category
Strategic Sourcing Team

Details
clare.martin@sabp.nhs.uk


Biog

Integrated procurement lead


Staff contact

Name
Andrew Rouse

Photo of Andrew Rouse

Role
Lead Category Manager

Category
Strategic Sourcing Team

Details
Telephone: 01306 646809
Andrew.Rouse@nhs.net


Staff contact

Name
Emma Jane Taylor

Role
Lead Category Manager

Category
Strategic Sourcing Team

Details
Mobile: 07796994221
emmajane.taylor@nhs.net


_On leave

Staff added to this team will be hidden from the website.



Organisational 
Chart

Our structure

Org Chart

News

Read the latest
news from NHS
Commercial Solutions

News

Procurement 
Information Portal

Trust savings reports and spend data on PIP

PIP

Link to Google