The NHS Commercial Solutions team


NHS Commercial Solutions is lead by Managing Director, Alyson Brett. 

The Business and Performance team covers systems, e-enablement and performance activity and developing our local procurement integration plans.

The Strategic Sourcing team covers the development and delivery of category strategy and consultancy services.


Group shot


Business & Performance Team

Office Manager & PA to the Executive Team
Kerry Botes

STP Project Manager
Elizabeth Joses

Administration Assistant
Kerry Man

Administration Assistant
Tara Mcnamara

Clinical and Pharmacy Team

Regional Pharmacy Procurement Specialist
Richard Bateman

Commissioning Team

Lead Category Manager Commissioning Procurement
Jeff Scott

E-Enablement and Systems Team

Head of e-Enablement, e-Procurement and Systems
Jonathan Curnock

Business Data Analyst
Alison Diver

Data Analyst
Richard Herbert

Executive Team

Managing Director
Alyson Brett

Interim Procurement Director
Stephen Ellesmere

Associate Director- Mental Health and Community
Lorne Fricker

Associate Procurement Director
Frances O'Grady

Acting Procurement Director Strategic Sourcing
Philip Spicer

Strategic Sourcing Team

Interim Associate Procurement Director
Mark Abrahams

Procurement Category Manager
Sharon D'Cruze

Lead Category Manager
Monjur Elahi

Clinical Procurement Specialist
Steve Hill

Specialist Project Manager
Derek Howe

Lead Category Manager
Andrew Rouse

Lead Category Manager
Emma Jane Taylor

Staff contact

Name
Kerry Botes

Photo of Kerry Botes

Role
Office Manager & PA to the Executive Team

Category
Business & Performance Team

Details
Telephone: 01306 646822
kerry.botes@nhs.net


Biog

Kerry is responsible for assisting the executive team, diary management of the CEO and Directors, office management and admin duties.


Staff contact

Name
Elizabeth Joses

Role
STP Project Manager

Category
Business & Performance Team

Details
Telephone: 01306 64 6843
elizabeth.joses@nhs.net


Staff contact

Name
Kerry Man

Role
Administration Assistant

Category
Business & Performance Team

Details
Telephone: 01306646814
kerry.man@nhs.net


Staff contact

Name
Tara Mcnamara

Role
Administration Assistant

Category
Business & Performance Team

Details
Telephone: 01306646814
tara.mcnamara@nhs.net


Staff contact

Name
Richard Bateman

Role
Regional Pharmacy Procurement Specialist

Category
Clinical and Pharmacy Team

Details
Telephone: 01306 64 6844
Mobile: 07854 779076
richard.bateman2@nhs.net


Staff contact

Name
Jeff Scott

Photo of Jeff Scott

Role
Lead Category Manager Commissioning Procurement

Category
Commissioning Team

Details
Telephone: 01306 646815
Mobile: 07824 461303
jeff.scott1@nhs.net


Staff contact

Name
Jonathan Curnock

Photo of Jonathan Curnock

Role
Head of e-Enablement, e-Procurement and Systems

Category
E-Enablement and Systems Team

Details
Telephone: 01306 646816
Mobile: 07827939176
jonathan.curnock@nhs.net


Staff contact

Name
Alison Diver

Photo of Alison Diver

Role
Business Data Analyst

Category
E-Enablement and Systems Team

Details
Telephone: 01306 646824
alison.diver@nhs.net


Staff contact

Name
Richard Herbert

Role
Data Analyst

Category
E-Enablement and Systems Team

Details
Telephone: 01306646836
richard.herbert2@nhs.net


Staff contact

Name
Alyson Brett

Photo of Alyson Brett

Role
Managing Director

Category
Executive Team

Details
Telephone: 01306 646822
Mobile: 07500 126584
alyson.brett@nhs.net


Staff contact

Name
Stephen Ellesmere

Role
Interim Procurement Director

Category
Executive Team

Details
Telephone: 01306646844
stephen.ellesmere@nhs.net


Staff contact

Name
Lorne Fricker

Photo of Lorne Fricker

Role
Associate Director- Mental Health and Community

Category
Executive Team

Details
Mobile: 07747006577
lorne.fricker@nhs.net


Staff contact

Name
Frances O'Grady

Photo of Frances O'Grady

Role
Associate Procurement Director

Category
Executive Team

Details
Telephone: 01306 646803
Mobile: 07796 993872
frances.o'grady@nhs.net


Staff contact

Name
Philip Spicer

Photo of Philip Spicer

Role
Acting Procurement Director Strategic Sourcing

Category
Executive Team

Details
Telephone: 01306 646829
Mobile: 07789 653004
philip.spicer@nhs.net


Staff contact

Name
Mark Abrahams

Role
Interim Associate Procurement Director

Category
Strategic Sourcing Team

Details
mark.abrahams1@nhs.net


Biog

Integrated procurement lead


Staff contact

Name
Sharon D'Cruze

Role
Procurement Category Manager

Category
Strategic Sourcing Team

Details
Telephone: 01306646837
sharon.dcruze@nhs.net


Staff contact

Name
Monjur Elahi

Photo of Monjur Elahi

Role
Lead Category Manager

Category
Strategic Sourcing Team

Details
Telephone: 01306646820
monjur.elahi@nhs.net


Staff contact

Name
Steve Hill

Role
Clinical Procurement Specialist

Category
Strategic Sourcing Team

Details
steve.hill4@nhs.net


Staff contact

Name
Derek Howe

Photo of Derek Howe

Role
Specialist Project Manager

Category
Strategic Sourcing Team

Details
Telephone: 01306 646810
Mobile: 07824 461310
derek.howe@nhs.net


Staff contact

Name
Andrew Rouse

Photo of Andrew Rouse

Role
Lead Category Manager

Category
Strategic Sourcing Team

Details
Telephone: 01306 646809
Andrew.Rouse@nhs.net


Staff contact

Name
Emma Jane Taylor

Role
Lead Category Manager

Category
Strategic Sourcing Team

Details
Mobile: 07796994221
emmajane.taylor@nhs.net


_On leave

Staff added to this team will be hidden from the website.



Organisational 
Chart

Our structure

Org Chart

News

Read the latest
news from NHS
Commercial Solutions

News

Procurement 
Information Portal

Trust savings reports and spend data on PIP

PIP

Link to Google